Testimonials

[testimonial style="3" title="10/19/2012" tag="h4" name="Brian" ]I would like to thank Frankie and his DJ for doing an AMAZING job at our wedding! He was recommended by a friend who had Dancejock provide entertainment at his wedding, and we heard that he was great. Frankie had everyone up dancing and was such a nice guy to entertain the crowd.  You would think he has been doing this for a 100 years. I would strongly recommend Frankie to do your next event! Thank You Brian and Mari[/testimonial]
[testimonial style="3" title="09/22/2012" tag="h4" name="Dana" ]If you want a DJ who keeps your guests on the dance floor all night, Dancejock is the company! From the minute after the speeches were made till the second dinner was being served, the dance floor was packed. I don't think I ever left the dance floor, except to eat. I couldn't be happier with the service they provided. We also had a singer, sax player and a percussionist. People were amazed by the singer because he was so good! It was great having the sax player dancing and playing on the dance floor, while people were dancing. Rick was our MC and he did an incredible job, as well! If you want people to say, "that's the best wedding I've ever been to," you need to hire Dancejock![/testimonial]
[testimonial style="3" title="09/21/2012" tag="h4" name="Kelly" ]These guys were absolutely amazing. We met with Scott and had him as our MC.  There aren't even words to describe how great both Scott and his staff were. They had the party going all night, gave us everything we asked for, and more. He is such a wonderful guy, warm and friendly, and most importantly professional. We also had Rich as our singe, who sang during dinner, down-time, and he was fantastic. We had people coming up to us all night telling us how great our DJ was. We couldn't have asked for more with these guys. Scott also emailed us a TON of photos the same night. They really made our wedding a blast. It will truly be a night we never forget.[/testimonial]
[testimonial style="3" title="09/09/2012" tag="h4" name="Diane" ]This is the third time my immediate family employed Dancejock for a family event. Once again, they gave us the exact party we asked for. All my guests could not stop raving about the musicians and crew members. Thank you, Dancejock for the beautiful service as always![/testimonial]
[testimonial style="3" title="08/25/2012" tag="h4" name="Stephanie" ]Scott is the man, hands down. We used the photo booth they offered and my guests could not stop talking about this! They loved it! Best favor ever! Also, their video DJ, lighting package, and everything else was completely worth every penny! Scott and the DJ had a packed dance floor all night and were super professional, not to mention a blast to be around. They played the best music and were able to read the crowd. We also used Rick, a singer, for our dinner intermissions and my father-daughter dance. He is incredible! Big hit! If you want your wedding to be completely awesome and ensure that everyone raves about it, use Dancejock. Thank you again Scott![/testimonial]
[testimonial style="3" title="09/08/2012" tag="h4" name="A&M" ]My husband and I were originally booked with another popular DJ company. This company basically screwed up 3 months before our wedding and we needed to find a new DJ ASAP.  My brother connected us with Scott and we went in immediately to meet with him. He really took care of us and assured us he would give us the wedding of our dreams. We booked the same day and were given Rick as our MC and Nester as our DJ. We were so excited to work with them. Our final meeting with Rick was a breeze and we knew that everything worked out the way it should have. On the day of the event, the white set-up and lighting was amazing.  Our ceremony music and cocktail hour music worked perfectly and they really fulfilled everything we asked for. Nester was absolutely amazing. loved him! We're still getting compliments on the music and people have actually asked us if they could get a copy of a mix he did. Rick was a pleasure to have around on our wedding day, regularly making sure everything was to our liking. We don't have a bad thing to say about Dancejock because they are a class act!  We are actually happy that things didn't pan out with the previous company, because it landed us with a much better, more professional company that did the job perfectly! Thank you to Scott, Rick & Nester![/testimonial]
[testimonial style="3" title="08/17/2012" tag="h4" name="Tracey" ]We had the best experience with Dancejock and they made our wedding truly amazing. Everyone that we worked with at Dancejock was helpful and really listened to what we wanted. Rick was our MC and we absolutely loved him.  He is truly great at what he does. Nester was our DJ and he was equally as good. They got the party started and kept it going the whole night. The dance floor was always packed and we had so many guests tell us it was the best wedding they went to. Every song Nester played and mixed was a hit, and Rick knew how to get our guests moving on the dance floor. The lighting was great. We also used their photographer and videographer and couldn't be more pleased. Every picture was beautiful and we enjoyed watching the video. Everything about Dancejock is great and we would recommend them for any event. Thank you Dancejock for being a part of our special day and making our wedding so much fun :)[/testimonial]
[testimonial style="3" title="08/17/2012" tag="h4" name="Cara" ]We booked Scott as our emcee and, from day 1, he was very responsive and professional. Due to a medical procedure that Scott underwent, we learned that Frankie would be our new emcee..  I was a little nervous, thinking that he did not know us too well, nor what we wanted; however, Frankie was absolutely amazing! He remembered every detail and truly made the whole party extraordinary. The music was classy and people are still talking about how great our DJ was. I wish I was getting married again, so I could hire Dancejock another time! The percussionist was so good and kept the crowd happy! I recommend this company to all! They are affordable and you get what you pay for! :-)[/testimonial]
[testimonial style="3" title="06/15/2012" tag="h4" name="Marissa" ]Dancejock met all of our expectations and more! We had Scott as our MC, who rocked our wedding. The dance floor was packed the entire night and, after our wedding, people were coming up to us left and right asking for information on our band. We also had a sax player (Curtis), who played during our cocktail hour and throughout our reception.  He was just as amazing. We had our ceremony at our reception hall and rented a harp player, I had chills when I heard her start playing! Choose Dance Jock  and you will not be disappointed![/testimonial]
[testimonial style="3" title="06/15/2012" tag="h4" name="Regina" ]Your musicians were very friendly, talented, and professional. Thanks also for the demo tape to practice with, prior to the ceremony.[/testimonial]
[testimonial style="3" title="06/03/2012" tag="h4" name="Jackie" ]I was very impressed with the professionalism of Dancejock Productions. They played great music and made our wedding very special for us. Especially, Scott was very attentive to our needs and was fantastic throughout the wedding. We would definitely recommend them to our friends and family![/testimonial]
[testimonial style="3" title="06/02/2012" tag="h4" name="Elle" ]Scott and the DanceJock team made our party. Entertainment really is the keystone of your reception and we went back and forth between band and DJ. One convincing conversation with Scott and we took a leap of faith choosing DanceJock. This was the best decision we made, especially because my husband and I are picky and demanding clients. Scott and Ness (our DJ) took everything in stride, calmed our nerves, and delivered a truly stellar night. We booked a percussionist, DJ, uplighting and photobooth. Everything was perfect! We feel the percussionist blended the live performance aspect with the DJ so well.  He was high-energy from start to finish, and every member of the team was professional and extremely nice. Neither myself nor my husband dole out superlatives unless we are truly blown away, and we were. Our guests were impressed, the dance floor was packed, and most importantly everyone had a great time. The price is very reasonable and Scott always got right back to us throughout the entire process. Many thanks to Scott, Ness, and the rest of the crew.[/testimonial]
[testimonial style="3" title="05/27/2012" tag="h4" name="Audrina" ]I cannot even begin to tell you how thrilled we were with Scott and Dancejock Productions. They were the hit of my wedding. From the first day that we booked them, I knew we were in good hands. They had been the DJ at my husband's Bar Mitzvah and my mother in law could not stop raving about them. When I met with them, I could see why. Rick was my MC and Scott suggested that we add some live pieces. He was so right! He was just so great with all of his suggestions, without pushing us into anything. The live music added a whole new element, and the crowd was partying and raving all night about how great they were. I also used them for the pipe and drape with the uplighting and it totally transformed the room. It was so beautiful with the white flowers. They run such a class operation, that even Lisa at the front desk was always there to help and make appointments whenever we were available.  They always managed to accommodate our crazy schedules. There are not enough great things I can say and how happy we were.  It is because of Dancejock's presence at our wedding that it turned out just perfect. I would highly recommend them.[/testimonial]
[testimonial style="3" title="05/27/2012" tag="h4" name="Steve" ]We went with Dancejock based off of the recommendation of my wife's sister, who had used them for her wedding 10 yrs prior. She also said to request Scott, the owner of the company, as our MC. Not only was Dancejock great in all of the preparations, but it was also great to work with the man who runs the business. Professional, respectful, and flexible, Scott worked with us on all aspects and helped guide us to a perfectly planned reception. We received so many phone calls, text messages, and compliments in person about the party and how the DJ was amazing. It made us feel really good that we had a wedding that we enjoyed, as well as everyone who attended. I owe it all to Scott, his crew, Rich (his Italian singer, who people thought was a CD because he was so spot on), and Dave (who is his videographer). Dave was a pleasure to work with and the real-time video shown at our wedding was awesome. With limited time to set up at the reception hall, everything worked out great and we couldn't be happier. I have already mentioned him to some friends who are planning weddings, and would absolutely use him again for any party that needed entertainment. Dancejock Productions is a great company, great at what they do, and they are a reflection of their owner, who is a part of your affair every step of the way.[/testimonial]
[testimonial style="3" title="05/12/2012" tag="h4" name="Stephanie" ]I met with Scott pretty early on in the planning process and he was great! we knew we needed him to be our MC. The day of the wedding, he kept everyone dancing all night! He was a great MC, not cheesy or overdone. He didn't play anything people requested without checking with me first. We also had a steel drum band through Dancejock and everyone is raving about them! We had a percussionist and he was AMAZING, as well! Finally, Dancejock created our uplighting, which looked incredible and elevated the mood of the party. Overall, you can't go wrong with Dancejock! They definitely made my party awesome![/testimonial]
[testimonial style="3" title="12/31/2011" tag="h4" name="Mike & Kathleen" ]We had our wedding on New Years Eve of 2011. Dancejock was great and we couldn't be happier. Scott was friendly and really helped us in all the stages of the planning. He had many different packages and helped us find the one that fit into our budget. At the reception we had the DJ and uplighting that Dancejock provided. The setup looked AWESOME! The lighting was unbelievable. Guests were commenting on how great it looked all night. Dancejock's staff was very experienced and professional. Scott was an excellent MC. He was energetic and the dance floor was packed all night. Everything went so smooth. Scott and his crew were never overbearing and made sure everything was perfect. For New Years, they had a countdown and really built up the excitement. I would highly recommend Dancejock to anyone. We have been hearing nonstop from our friends and family how it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to. We would like to thank Scott and Dancejock for helping us have the greatest time on our special day!!!! [/testimonial]
[testimonial style="3" title="11/25/2011" tag="h4" name="Katie" ]What can I possibly say about Scott and his staff? From the first moment we met with Scott, we knew he had to be the DJ at our wedding. He was personable and enthusiastic about my husband and myself. He knew our reception hall very well and told us what he knew would work out best logistically. He was not pushy and didn't try and sell us on every single package he had. He showed us our options and gave us his opinion. I will admit that we didn't meet with any other DJ's because we knew he was it. We ended up booking 3 flat screens, DJ/MC, lighting and the percussionist. Let me tell you that he not only gave us an unbelievable price, but I would have paid 3x more based on their performance. My husband and I have not stopped hearing our guests gushing about Scott and the percussionist. Everyone wanted their card and needed to know everything about them. From the moment the wedding started till the second it ended, the dance floor was filled. Scott stuck to the songs that we went over and found others that matched our crowd perfectly. The percussionist was interactive and sounded like he was part of the music. He let my little brother play the drums constantly and never got annoyed with him. Scott got the crowd pumped up and made some beautiful montages. The snap shots were unbelievable and it is like I had 2 photographers running around. Everyone loved to see their pictures popping up on the screen right away. If you are looking for a DJ, I urge you to go see Scott and his staff. They have so much more to offer and will give you one of the best prices and the best performance you will ever experience. Thank you Scott and staff for everything! You truly made our wedding a night that NO ONE will ever forget! Especially for Brandon and I![/testimonial]
[testimonial style="3" title="11/12/2011" tag="h4" name="Heather" ]When we signed our contract with Scott Neglia and Dancejock Productions, we knew that one of the most important aspects of our wedding's atmosphere would be taken care of. When I say that Dancejock exceeded our expectations, I really mean it. Our dance floor was packed from the minute that the wedding started until the minute that the wedding ended. They knew exactly what music to play and when to play it.  They had the ability to get every one of our guests on the dance floor at one point or another, young and old! We had a singer that sang to each table during dinner and he sounded so amazing that people thought they were playing a track of Frank Sinatra at first! The screens played a montage of us before we were introduced, of our ceremony at dinner, and flashed pictures of all of our guests throughout the night! They loved seeing themselves on the screen and could not believe how quickly they got the pictures up! The videographer was amazing and we got all of our pictures and raw footage of our video that night!! We could not be happier and recommend Dancejock whole-heartedly for every wedding and event. As a bride, it's important to know that you will not have to worry about anything on your wedding day. A DJ can make or break your wedding and Scott and Dancejock know how to give you an unforgettable night![/testimonial]
[testimonial style="3" title="09/18/2011" tag="h4" name="Stephanie" ]Music was extremely important to me and my husband. We were very specific about wanting just the right kind of mix to make everyone happy and most importantly keep them dancing. From our very first meeting with Scott, we knew DanceJock Productions was it. We were shown video footage of their work and not just segments of the good parts.  He even had a floor plan of our reception hall to show where he would set up the televisions and lighting. He truly took the time to give us the attention that we needed. We ended up hiring DanceJock for music, lighting and video. Throughout the whole planning process, Scott was polite, professional and ALWAYS found a way to get me excited for the day to come, whether he realized it or not!!! When our day came, DanceJock definitely did NOT disappoint. Our wedding R-O-C-K-E-D!!!!! (Scott was our MC and Rob James was our DJ). I'm still getting emails and phone calls a month after our wedding with people telling me how much fun they had and how they haven't danced like that in years. By the time we got back from our honeymoon, we had already received a disc from Scott with all of our snap shot photography pictures. Two weeks ago, we already received the unedited version of our video. I cannot say enough good things about this team. DanceJock, we thank you![/testimonial]
[testimonial style="3" title="01/18/2013" tag="h4" name="Liliana" ]They are the best!!! I initially saw Scott at a friend's Bat Mitzvah. I knew once I started planning my daughter's Sweet Sixteen I would hire them. We had Frankie as our MC. He was perfect for the occasion. All my guests thought he was great. I would definitely recommend them.[/testimonial]
[testimonial style="3" title="12/18/2012" tag="h4" name="Kimberly" ]Excellent, EXCELLENT Work! Dance Jock and DJ Nick are amazing! From the beginning I knew our company holiday party was in great hands. Scott (owner) listened to every detail communicated to him. It was obvious he knows his business inside and out. Also, what was extremely comforting is that Scott was always available to answer any questions I had. As I planned the event, I was told from employees that in the past PREVIOUS DJ companies were never able to get more than 5 people on the dance floor. I was determined to find a DJ that would change that! When Nick arrived to setup, he was on time, extremely professional - and immediately I knew we had a DJ that would get our employees moving! My feelings were right on – the dance floor was packed ! Even our CEO and CFO were on the floor (unheard of!). The buzz around the office about DJ Nick and Dance Jock are five stars all around. Thank you Scott and Nick. You guys are amazing![/testimonial]

reviews